a+d merchandise
  1. a+d design award poster
  2. designing worlds poster
  3. the future of _space poster

rotation 4
  1. aimee bollu
  2. aj atelier
  3. anther kiley
  4. berfin ataman
  5. brian giniewski
  6. btween spaces
  7. camille elston
  8. charlie kendall
  9. christina + phoebe
  10. datalands
  11. huntz liu
  12. janis ahn
  13. julie moon
  14. katherine guimapang
  15. m. jena meeks
  16. mansi shah
  17. maría m.l. larrahona
  18. nōme
  19. psychic stitch
  20. seth r. defore
  21. vickie vainionpaa
  22. yun ki cheung

rotation 3
  1. alex reed
  2. belly sesame
  3. christine bjerke
  4. dan murphy
  5. david mcleod
  6. eunbi cho
  7. gideon schwartzman
  8. hyworks
  9. julian glander
  10. kaley flowers
  11. kyong kim
  12. nancy ai
  13. manny zermeno
  14. mutuo
  15. nate hume
  16. patrick geske
  17. reese greenlee
  18. rose wong
  19. saba salekfard
  20. sara mon
  21. shin shin
  22. sinziana velicescu
  23. superset
  24. tony gonzalez

rotation 2

  1. caitlin thissin
  2. claudia wainer
  3. connor gravelle
  4. dionicio ichillumpa
  5. emily mohr
  6. evan farley
  7. harrison steinbuch
  8. heyshop
  9. iheartblob
  10. jesse hammer
  11. joel kerner
  12. john shahid
  13. jordan squires
  14. karim saleh
  15. laida aguirre
  16. michael zimmerman
  17. mircea eni
  18. reimaging
  19. sara ekua todd
  20. synthesis
  21. tamas arpadi
  22. wai think tank
  23. willliam hu
  24. yuki takeshima
  25. zack m.+will r.

rotation 1

  1. abigail coover
  2. adrian kay wong
  3. andrea anchez
  4. andreina pepe
  5. an.onymous
  6. ben warwas
  7. bryan cantley
  8. chris hoffman
  9. christine robillard
  10. clark thenhaus
  11. coleman butts
  12. common accounts
  13. constance vale
  14. dutra brown
  15. doorwi
  16. ebrahim poustinchi
  17. eli keller
  18. galo canizares
  19. george stoyanov
  20. hans koesters
  21. jack stewart castner
  22. jared white
  23. jeff halstead
  24. jonathan rieke
  25. kyle miller
  26. luciano menghini 
  27. mark ericson
  28. matthew allen
  29. medium office
  30. mike nesbit
  31. nicholas mcmillan
  32. nick kinney
  33. not neutral
  34. office kovacs
  35. outpost office
  36. preliminary research office
  37. rachael mccall
  38. shane reiner roth
  39. sports
  40. steven andrew kocher
  41. vincent pocsik
  42. walaid s. + kayleen k.
  43. weather projects
  44. zachary tate porter
  45. zeitguised


post novis manifesto 

in 1919, the year the bauhaus was founded, a laboratory to blur with architecture the line between art and life was formed inside the people’s art school in the small town of vitebsk (in what is now known as belarus). founded by kazimir malevich, and with lazar khidekel, el lissitzky, ilia chasnik, nina kogan, and vera ermolaeva among its ranks, unovis (an abbreviation of utverditeli novogo iskusstva - champions of the new art) became one of the first experiments of collective cultural production, developing a collective idea of architecture searching for ways to transform the world.
in 2019 a hidden archive reveals ongoing and unfinished critical projects carried out after the initial dissolution of unovis. post-novis presents for the first time a century of works in a radical pedagogical institution carrying out projects against the commodification of knowledge, the indifference of form, normative constructions and social preconceptions. the blue-prints of this hidden laboratory, archival material of formal, material, programmatic and ideological experiments present post-novis as an alternative project of architectural education and practice. a project that challenges the status quo and hierarchical systems for knowledge exchange, post-novis is a model for radical pedagogy and critical architecture.
signed by the members of the collective, each hand produced post-novis manifesto outlines the syllabus, schedule, strategies and plans of the collaborative production of worldmaking. the book contains a postcard from post-novis.

post novis manifesto


paper and vellum

8.75 x 11.10 inches

add to cart

︎ sold out

artist info

post novis manifesto by wai think tank (cruz garcia & nathalie frankowski), luis othoniel rosa, hilary wiese, holly craig, post-novis collective (marwa al ka’abi, alec burk, aaron culliton, charles dowd, ben friesen, caleb goehring, trevor kirschenmann, tyler koraleski, jessica larsen, collin meusch, jordan morris, manuel ruiz, noah schacher, adrian silva, and megan waldron)

wai architecture think tank is an international studio practicing architecture, urbanism and architectural research. founded in brussels in 2008 by puerto rican architect, artist, curator, educator, author and theorist cruz garcia and french architect, artist, curator, educator, author and poet, nathalie frankowski.
wai architecture think tank aims to contribute to the collective intelligence of architecture from a panoramic and critical approach oscillating from the design of buildings and master plans with a public agenda, to the creation of publications and pedagogical projects addressing questions of historical urgency.